⌘ K

ServiceDesk Plus · Admin Guide

Change Classic View

Classic View allows you to view changes as a list of items with prominence for the title and stage. All other change attributes are shown in the subsequent lines below the title. You can add or remove the attributes required using the column chooser.

To toggle classic view, click Illustration 1: Change Classic View in the header of the change list view.

Classic View in Changes:

Illustration 2: Change Classic View 

 

Search

Advanced Search can be used to filter changes based on configured conditions.
To initiate Advanced Search, click Illustration 3: Change Classic View on the header and configure the filtering condition based on one or more column values along with the necessary logical operators.

Illustration 4: Change Classic View

 

You can also perform comma-separated advanced searches in the change classic view. 

Illustration 5: Change Classic View

 

Sort

You can sort the items in the classic view by ascending or descending order based on the column values. By default, the classic view is sorted by ascending order based on the Change ID.

To sort the items, select the preferred column from the Sort By dropdown and choose the preferred sort order.

 

You can increase or decrease the number of items displayed by setting the maximum items per page using the appropriate dropdown in the header.
When the number of items exceeds the maximum value set for the page, the items will be carried over to another page. You can use the appropriate buttons on the header to navigate through the pages.


Actions in Classic View

From the classic view, you can perform various actions such as adding notes, edit, assign, or pick up changes.

  • To add notes, clickIllustration 6: Change Classic View and relevant information in the popup that appears and click Save.

  • To edit change click Illustration 7: Change Classic View and select Edit. Make necessary changes in the edit form and click Save.

  • To pick up a change, click Illustration 8: Change Classic View and select Pick up.

  • To delete a change, click Illustration 9: Change Classic View and select Delete. Review the delete confirmation prompt and click OK to delete the change.

  • To assign a change to a technician, click the checkbox against the preferred change and select the technician to whom you want the change to be assigned using the combo box that appears on the view header and click Assign.

 

Assign option supports bulk assignments.
You can perform bulk Pick Up and Delete by selecting the checkboxes against the preferred changes and choosing the respective option.